Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

In case you haven’t seen this comment submitted by Margie and Lolita Bradford, do read this lovely remembrance about the Colony.

Lolita and I just watched the video of the 1986 reunion. What a blast! We saw Nena Navarro and Alan Bradford and Lolita. We laughed and cried when we saw the school, the slide, the hotel, the pool–of such happy summer days…but then when were there any days that we didn’t enjoy!

Do add us to your list of grateful friends with so many happy memories. My two best friends, Toni Bremer and Estelita Maxwell, are missing! Does any one know what ever happened to Estelita? I saw Juanito Bremer not too long ago in Guerrero Negro, Baja California and we shared many memories. I lived there from 1936 to 1949 and returned for a visit in 1954 then again, around 1998, Lolita and I went for a visit and had to ask permission at the General Office to walk in (they said no to a car). When I said the last time I was there was in 1954, the man looked at me and exclaimed, “That’s before I was born!” The lady living in the Rasor’s house let us in and I remembered Tommy and Martha. But it was sad to see things so lonely. Thank you!!

The Bradford Sons, Tiquis Avila and Flossy Wilson

I remember that after the Seavers left, the Furbers moved in to house #16.

You have mentioned Mrs. Harbin, she taught my brothers, Andy, Charlie and Alan. My teachers were Mrs. Nichols in 1,2 and 3 and Mrs. Smith (of happy memory and gratefulness for such a good foundation!) in 4,5, 6 and 7.

Do you all remember playing kick the can in the evenings! Such fun!!