Tags

, , , , ,

Here’s a birthday video from my grandparent’s video library which features my mom Flossy Wilson, my aunt Catina Wilson, and cousins Fred Wilhelmi and Bill Lewis (looking dashing in his little suit and learning to bow). UPDATE My thanks to my Aunt Catina for pointing out that this video was taken at my great-grandparent’s home in El Paso, Texas. Since it features at least four members of my family that lived in Ávalos, I think I’ll leave it here for now. The video is accompanied by Agustín Lara’s Farolito.

Farolito que alumbras apenas
Mi calle desierta
Cuantas noches me viste llorando
A llamar a su puerta
Sin llevarle mas que una canción
Y un pedazo de mi corazón
Sin llevarle mas nada que un beso
Friolento travieso, amargo y dulzón

Farolito que alumbras apenas
Mi calle desierta
Cuantas noches me viste llorando
A llamar a su puerta
Sin llevarle mas que una canción
Y un pedazo de mi corazón
Sin llevarle mas nada que un beso
Friolento travieso, amargo y dulzón